Do I have to decide to reply or decline a conversation request on the spot?
Yes, nobody likes being left on read. All members need to decide if they want to reply or decline a conversation request once they open a message from the queue.
Can I preview a profile before I decide to reply or decline the request?
Yes, you can preview the profile of the sender before deciding if you want to reply. Click on the profile picture in the reply pop up to view their profile. Once you've finished viewing the profile, you will still need to decide if you would like to reply or decline the conversation.
What happens if I decline a conversation request?
When you choose “decline conversation”, we'll send the person a note to let them know you're not open to new conversations at the moment. The message will then be removed from your queue.
What happens if someone declines my conversation request?
When you send a message and the other person declines your request, you will see “declined conversation” next to their name in your messages queue. When you click on the item, you will see a note pop up letting you know that the other person is not open to new conversations, and the message will automatically be removed from your queue. Better than being left on read, right?